Graduate Board Members

Error message

  • User warning: The following module is missing from the file system: file_entity. For information about how to fix this, see the documentation page. in _drupal_trigger_error_with_delayed_logging() (line 1128 of /home/ugedu/public_html/includes/
  • Notice: Undefined index: localized_options in menu_navigation_links() (line 1871 of /home/ugedu/public_html/includes/

Board of Graduate Studies

(2014/2015 – 2015/2016)


Dean of Graduate Studies (Chair)

Prof. Kwadwo Ofori

Vice-Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Prof. Ama de-Graft Aikins

Co-ordinator, Phd Technical Committee

Prof. Yaa Ntiamoa-Baidu


College of Health Sciences

Prof. Dorothy Yeboah-Manu

Prof. Julius Fobil

Prof. Grace Parkins

Prof. Margaret Lartey


College of Humanities

Prof. S.O. Kwankye

Prof. Daniel Ofori

Prof. A. Essuman-Johnson

Prof. Helen Yitah


College of Basic & Applied Sciences

Prof. Matilda Steiner-Asiedu

Prof. Prosper M. Nude

Prof. Christina Nti

Prof. Patrick K. Ofori-Danson


College of Education

Prof. Yaw Oheneba-Sakyi

Prof. Harry Akussah

Prof. Olivia Kwapong

Prof. Audrey Gadzekpo


Academic Board Representatives

Prof. Nana Aba Amfo

Prof. Alex Nyarko


Graduate Students Representatives

Mr. Prince James Adeti

Mr. Richmond Acquah-Coleman


Executive Secretary, School of Graduate Studies

Dr. Christopher Amehoe (Secretary)